Dreich

Well, last day of April and I’ve heard of April showers but come on…that was ridiculous!

Although it did help me with my ongoing personal project ‘Dreich’ – a wonderfully descriptive Scottish word that I remember my Grandmother in Edinburgh using. Still in general use it means variously damp; dank; dull; dreary; dismal with regards to the weather but for me it can mean an exciting challenge photographically. More to follow, but here’s a selection shot this month…Not sure if some of these mightn’t more accurately be described as a squall but whilst it felt damp, dank and dreary it looked fabulous…

 

4 Comments on “Dreich

  1. Where can I buy high quality prints of these beautiful driech images?

  2. I saw these at tpoty. They are lovely. Do you sell them as prints?
    Thanks

Leave a comment